Buttonwoods Museum

⚠ Seasonal Notice: Closed for tours November 1 – April 30. 

Check Events Calendar →

Our Collections

The Buttonwoods Museum showcases over 375 years of history and preserves a collection of property, artifacts, and landscape with historical significance to Greater Haverhill.

Highlights

Our museum is anchored by three important properties:  the 1814 Duncan House, the 1859 Daniel Hunkins Shoe Shop, and the 1710-1810 John Ward House.

Some of the collections on view include domestic objects, decorative arts, textiles, furnishings, military artifacts, shoes and other items from Haverhill shoe industry, archaeological artifacts of the Frederick A. Luce Collection, and the Moody Collection pertaining to the Supreme Court Justice William Moody.